WIN 1 YEAR OF BATTLEH4CK SUBSCRIPTION!

CAPTURE THE FLAG

PLAY.
HACK.
CAPTURE THE FLAG.

CTF competitive platform with complex challenges and a stimulating environment to improve your cybersecurity skills

BattleHack Platform Capture - Characters and game modes

IN A FEW FIGURES

Let's summarize in a few figures the main advantages of BattleH4ck : the competitive platform of CTF

3

GAME MODES

To challenge yourself or a team, in a unique environment or in an arena

4

SECONDS

The average loading time for the creation of the environment and the loading of the mission

20

MISSIONS

In campaign mode with a rotation every 3 months

Well done for this platform ! The design gives a motivating and dynamic approach to CTF training. I love the functionality of the characters. As for the challenges, the promise is kept, you have to rack your brain. Our skills are put to the test ... Can't wait to continue my training and unlock the next levels! 

Elliot
Beta Tester

3 GAME MODES

The game modes are a categories of exercises with their own features. Each mode displays a different approach of cybersecurity training with a defined pedagogy.

The campaign mode is a single player PVE (Player VS Environnent) mode. It is presented in the form of missions, with 2 game modes:

NORMAL MODE: When a player starts a mission, a timer starts. The timer will stop only when the player has collected the 2 required flags. 

SPEEDRUN MODE :: This mode is unlocked only when the normal mode is finished. In speedrun mode, the same mission is deployed. However, a digressive timer starts with a fixed duration of 5 minutes. After this time, the mission is shut down and the player has to start again. Try to make the best time!

The Time Attack mode is a PVP (Player VS Player) competitive mode and it is played in teams of 5 against 5 players.

In this game mode, each team is subjected to an environment composed of 3 to 10 machines of its own. Therefore, one topology per team is deployed.

A mission lasts one hour by default. After this time, teams can extend the duration thanks to a vote.

The machines have a story and are linked together. Each machine hides flags to be recovered and allows to progress in the scenario. A game ends when a team has recovered all the flags or when the time is up. In the latter case, the team with the most flags wins.

The Arena mode is the second competitive game mode present on the platform. Still in PVP, it also requires 2 teams of 5 players. Unlike the Time Attack mode, both teams are placed in the same architecture.

Each team has 3 objectives to take up:

  • Corrupt the machines placed in the center of the arena
  • Attack the opponent's machine(s)
  • Defend your machines against the competing team

The Arena mode uses the character mechanics presented in the Time Attack game. In addition to this feature, each team has a starting budget to spend in a store. This store is hosted in the architecture of the current game and offers different offensive and defensive tools. Players can choose to equip themselves with tools to complete their mission. When a team submits a correct flag, the budget is upgraded and can be spent again in the store.

3 GAME MODES

The game modes are a categories of exercises with their own features. Each mode displays a different approach of cybersecurity training with a defined pedagogy.

CAMPAIGN MODE

The campaign mode is a single player PVE (Player VS Environnent) mode. It is presented in the form of missions, with 2 game modes:

NORMAL MODE: When a player starts a mission, a progressive timer starts. The timer will stop only when the player has collected the 2 required flags.

SPEEDRUN MODE: : This mode is unlocked only when the normal mode is finished. In speedrun, the same mission is deployed. However, a sliding timer starts with a fixed duration of 5 minutes. After this time, the mission is shut down and the player must start over.

TIME ATTACK MODE

The Time Attack mode is a PVP (Player VS Player) mode and is played in teams of 5 against 5 players.

In this scenario, each team is subjected to an environment composed of 3 to 10 machines of its own. Therefore, 1 topology per team is deployed.

A mission lasts 1 hour by default. After this time, the teams can extend the duration via a vote.

The machines have a history and are linked together. Each machine hides flags to be recovered and allow to progress in the scenario. A game ends when a team has recovered all the flags or when the time is up. In the latter case, the team with the most flags wins.

ARENA MODE

The Arena mode is the second PVP mode presented on the BattleH4ck platform. It also requires 2 teams of 5 players. Unlike the Time Attack mode, both teams are placed in the same architecture. Each team has 3 objectives to meet:
  • Corrupt the machines placed in the center of the arena.
  • Attack the opponent's machine(s)
  • Defend your machines against the competing team

The Arena mode uses the character mechanics presented in the Time Attack game. In addition to this feature, each team has a starting budget to spend in a store. This store is hosted in the architecture of the current game and offers different offensive and defensive tools. Players will be able to choose to equip themselves with tools to complete their mission. When a team submits a correct flag, the budget is upgraded and can be spent again in the store.

THE COMPETITIVE ENVIRONMENT

We wanted to create an e-sports environment to make cybersecurity fun and motivate all our users to consider a future career in cybersecurity!

BattleHack Badge

THE EXPERIENCE

Evolve through your experience points

The experience points demonstrate the player's investment and success. It is personal and progressive. When a player completes a mission, he earns experience points. The better the performance is, the more experience points the player will earn.

By accumulating these points, the player will level up and unlock more and more complex missions and characters. After reaching a certain level, the player will unlock new competitive game modes.

ELO POINTS

Pure competition: become the best player

ELO is a point-based ranking system. A player starts with 1000 points.

In each game in the Time Attack and Arena modes, the player will play against another player with the same level. If he wins, he gets points. If not, he loses points. These points are used to position yourself in a league.

The latter is separated into several categories defined according to the points acquired by the player:

  • Level 0 -> 0 to 999 pts ELO
  • Level 1 -> 1000 to 1999 pts ELO
  • Level 2 -> 2000 to 2999 pts ELO
  • [...]
BattleHack Badge

THE CHALLENGES

Diversify your daily routine and continue to progress

To make the game experience more dynamic, the platform offers daily, weekly, monthly and unlimited time challenges. These challenges allow the player to try new techniques or to achieve feats.

By successfully completing these additional exercises, the player will earn additional experience points and badges to prove their success.

PLAY AS UNIQUE CHARACTERS

In the cyber world, each person has their own preferences or specialties. For example, scanning and recognition, reverse engineering, web, etc. The characters embody these specialties and dictate to the player a certain set of tools to use.

Kazius

A battle specialist, Kazius has always wanted to dominate his opponent. A highly trained man, he is present on all fronts thanks to his curious and interested nature. Kazius is not really an expert, but he will easily defeat easy targets. In offensive security, he presents himself as Shaft's apprentice and he is always in search for knowledge.

Visual Kazius BattleHack

Roy

Sona's antagonist, Roy relies on brute force. He relies on the weakness and mistakes of his enemies and never misses his target. Roy has no regard for laws or ethics and he records absolutely everything he finds during his attacks. With his experience, he has managed to create usernames:passwords lists that he resells at high prices on illegal sites.

It is by publishing his research on the Internet that he was spotted by the authorities. In exchange for the judge's favors, Roy must put his skills to good use in the service of the State.

Visual Roy BattleHack

Amber

A mathematician at heart, cryptology is her favorite field. Having developed her own encryption algorithm, she has powerful tools to test its robustness. Moreover, she is also specialized in the web world. Websites and databases do not resist long in the hands of Amber...

Visual Amber BattleHack

Effe

No one really knows who Effe is. We can't even tell if he or she is really human. All that is known is that Effe is more than comfortable with code and they are able to retrieve important information. We can then think that Effe has code in their DNA.

visual effe battlehack

Sona

Sona has always knew how to take her time before attacking her target. Abused since childhood, she analyzes every fight to find the slightest vulnerability. Knowing that physical strength is not her best asset, she has made computers her new playground. Sona is able to discreetly and accurately identify any type of computer system target.

Discreet, but not invisible, her government approached her and forced her to get back into line. Sona is now the national reference in the study and recognition of information systems.

Visual Sona BattleHack

Dr. Jinn

A true virtuoso in development, Dr. Jinn doesn't care about already built tools. Her goal is to obstruct the progress of large organizations by developing her own tools and making the code open-source. Born in a poor family, Jinn had to learn to fend for herself without resources. She has a hatred towards this world and sharing is not in her habits.

Visual Dr. Jinn BattleHack
Visual Kazius BattleHack

KAZIUS

Visual Roy BattleHack

ROY

Visual Amber BattleHack

AMBER

visual effe battlehack

EFFE

Visual Sona BattleHack

SONA

Visual Dr. Jinn BattleHack

DR. JINN

Recommend BattleH4ck to my company!

HR, training manager, sales manager, general manager. They are all concerned with supporting the development of employees' skills and the CTF training is a good lever to increase employees' skills.


Your company might be interested in proposing and financing this platform. Let's team up to convince them!

Enter your details to receive our commercial brochure

REMPORTE 1 AN D'ABONNEMENT BATTLEH4CK !

CAPTURE THE FLAG

PLAY.
HACK.
CAPTURE THE FLAG.

La plateforme compétitive de CTF avec des challenges complexes et un environnement stimulant, pour parfaire vos compétences en cybersécurité

Capture plateforme BattleHack - Personnages et modes de jeu

EN QUELQUES CHIFFRES

Résumons en quelques chiffres les avantages principaux BattleH4ck : la plateforme compétitive de CTF

3

MODES DE JEUX

Pour se challenger en solo ou en équipe, dans un environnement unique ou en arène

4

SECONDES

Le temps moyen de chargement pour la création de l’environnement et le chargement de la mission

20

MISSIONS

En mode campagne avec une rotation tous les 3 mois

Bravo pour cette plateforme !! Le design donne une approche motivante et dynamique à l’entraînement CTF. J’adore la fonctionnalité des personnages. Quant aux challenges, la promesse est tenue, il faut se creuser la tête. Nos skills sont menées à rudes épreuves … Hâte de poursuivre mon entraînement et débloquer les prochains niveaux ! 

Elliot
Bêta Testeur

3 MODES DE JEUX

Les modes de jeux sont des catégories d’exercices avec des fonctionnalités qui leur sont propres. Chaque mode présente une manière d’appréhender l’entraînement en cybersécurité et avec une pédagogie définie.

Le mode campagne est un mode solo de type PVE (Player VS Environnent). Présentés sous forme de missions, avec 2 modes de jeux :

MODE NORMAL : Lorsqu’un joueur lance une mission, un chronomètre démarre. Ce dernier s’arrêtera uniquement lorsque le joueur aura récupéré les 2 flags nécessaires. 

MODE SPEEDRUN : : Ce mode est débloqué uniquement lorsque le mode normal est terminé. En mode speedrun, la même mission est déployée. Cependant, un chronomètre dégressif démarre avec une durée fixe de 5 minutes. Passé ce temps, la mission s’éteint et le joueur doit recommencer. Essaie de faire le meilleur temps !

Le mode Time Attack est un mode compétitif en PVP (Player VS Player) et se joue en équipe de 5 contre 5 joueurs.

Dans ce mode de jeu, chaque équipe est soumise à un environnement composé de 3 à 10 machines qui lui sont propres. Par conséquent, une topologie par équipe est déployée.

Une mission dure une heure par défaut. Passé ce délai, les équipes pourront étendre la durée via un vote.

Les machines ont une histoire et sont liées entre elles. Chaque machine dissimule des flags à récupérer et permettent de progresser dans le scénario. Une partie se termine lorsqu’une équipe aura récupéré tous les flags ou lorsque le temps est écoulé. Dans le dernier cas, l’équipe ayant le plus de flags gagne.

Le mode Arena est le deuxième mode de jeu compétitif présent sur la plateforme. Toujours en PVP, il requiert également 2 équipes de 5 joueurs. Contrairement au mode Time Attack, les deux équipes sont placées dans la même architecture.

Chaque équipe a 3 objectifs à relever :

  • Corrompre les machines placées au centre de l’arène
  • Attaquer la ou les machines adverses
  • Défendre ses machines contre l’équipe concurrente

Le mode Arena reprend la mécanique des personnages présentée dans la partie Time Attack. En addition de cette fonctionnalité, chaque équipe dispose d’un budget de départ à dépenser dans un magasin. Ce dernier est hébergé dans l’architecture de la partie en cours et propose différents outils offensifs et défensifs. Les joueurs pourront choisir de s’équiper en outils pour mener à bien leur mission. Lorsqu’une équipe soumet un flag correct, le budget est revalorisé et peut-être à nouveau dépensé dans le magasin.

3 MODES DE JEUX

Les modes de jeux sont des catégories d’exercices avec des fonctionnalités qui leur sont propres. Chaque mode présente une manière d’appréhender l’entraînement en cybersécurité et avec une pédagogie définie.

MODE CAMPAGNE

Le mode campagne est un mode solo de type PVE (Player VS Environnent). Présentés sous forme de missions, avec 2 modes de jeux :

MODE NORMAL : Lorsqu’un joueur lance une mission, un chronomètre progressif démarre. Ce dernier s’arrêtera uniquement lorsque le joueur aura saisi les 2 flags nécessaires.

MODE SPEEDRUN: : Ce mode est débloqué uniquement lorsque le mode normal est terminé. En speedrun, la même mission est déployée. Cependant, un chronomètre dégressif démarre avec une durée fixe de 5 minutes. Passé ce temps, la mission s’éteint et le joueur doit recommencer.

MODE TIME ATTACK

Le mode Time Attack est un mode PVP (Player VS Player) et se joue en équipe de 5 contre 5 joueurs.

Dans ce scénario, chaque équipe est soumise à un environnement composé de 3 à 10 machines qui lui son propre. Par conséquent, 1 topologie par équipe est déployée.

Une mission dure 1 heure par défaut. Passé ce délai, les équipes pourront étendre la durée via un vote.

Les machines ont une histoire et sont liées entre elles. Chaque machine dissimule des flags à récupérer et permettent de progresser dans le scénario. Une partie se termine lorsqu’une équipe aura récupéré tous les flags ou lorsque le temps est écoulé. Dans le dernier cas, l’équipe ayant le plus de flags gagne.

MODE ARENA

Le mode Arena est le deuxième mode PVP présenté sur la plateforme BattleH4ck. Il requiert également 2 équipes de 5 joueurs. Contrairement au mode Time Attack, les deux équipes sont placées dans la même architecture. Chaque équipe a 3 objectifs à relever :
  • Corrompre les machines placer au centre de l’arène.
  • Attaquer la ou les machines adverses
  • Défendre ses machines contre l’équipe concurrente

Le mode Arena reprend la mécanique des personnages présentée dans la partie Time Attack. En addition de cette fonctionnalité, chaque équipe dispose d’un budget de départ à dépenser dans un magasin. Ce dernier est hébergé dans l’architecture de la partie en cours et propose différents outils offensifs et défensifs. Les joueurs pourront choisir de s’équiper en outil pour mener à bien leur mission. Lorsqu’une équipe soumet un flag correct, le budget est revalorisé et peut-être à nouveau dépensé dans le magasin.

L'ENVIRONNEMENT COMPÉTITIF

Nous avons souhaité créer un environnement e-sportif afin de donner une dimension divertissante à la cybersécurité et motiver tous nos utilisateurs à envisager une future carrière en cybersécurité !

Badge BattleHack

L'EXPÉRIENCE

Évoluez au fil de vos points d’expériences

Les points d’expérience prouvent l’investissement et la réussite du joueur. Elle est personnelle et progressive. Lorsqu’un joueur termine une mission, il remporte des points d’expérience. Plus sa performance est remarquable, plus il gagnera de points.

En accumulant ces points, le joueur montera en niveau et débloquera des missions de plus en plus complexes ainsi que des personnages. Après avoir atteint un certain niveau, le joueur débloquera des nouveaux modes de jeux compétitifs.

LES POINTS ELO

La compétition à l’état pur : devenez le meilleur joueur

L’ELO est un système de classement à points. Un joueur commence avec 1000 points.

À chaque partie dans les modes Time Attack et Arena, le joueur va affronter un autre joueur de son niveau. S’il gagne, il remporte des points. Dans le cas contraire, il en perd. Ces points permettent de se positionner dans une ligue.

Cette dernière est séparée en plusieurs catégories définies en fonction des points acquis par le joueur :

  • Niveau 0 -> 0 à 999 pts ELO
  • Niveau 1 -> 1000 à 1999 pts ELO
  • Niveau 2 -> 2000 à 2999 pts ELO
  • […]
Badge BattleHack

LES CHALLENGES

Diversifiez votre quotidien et continuez de progresser

Afin de dynamiser l’expérience de jeu, la plateforme propose des challenges journaliers, hebdomadaires, mensuels et sans limite de temps. Ces challenges proposent au joueur de s’essayer à des nouvelles techniques ou à réaliser des exploits.

En réussissant ces exercices supplémentaires, le joueur gagnera des points d’expérience supplémentaires ainsi que des badges prouvant sa réussite.

INCARNEZ DES PERSONNAGES UNIQUES

Dans le monde cyber, chaque personne a ses préférences ou ses spécialités. Par exemple, le scan et la reconnaissance, le reverse, le web, etc. Les personnages incarnent ces spécialités et imposent au joueur un certain panel d’outils à utiliser.

Kazius

Spécialiste des batailles, Kazius a toujours voulu dominer son adversaire. Homme sur-entrainé, il est présent sur tous les fronts grâce à sa nature curieuse et intéressée. Kazius n’est pas vraiment un expert, mais saura sans problème vaincre des cibles faciles. En sécurité offensive, il se présente comme l’apprenti de Shaft et est toujours en quête de savoir.

Visuel Kazius BattleHack

Roy

Antagoniste de Sona, Roy mise tout sur la force brute. Il se repose sur la faiblesse et les erreurs de ses ennemis et ne rate jamais sa cible. Roy n’a que faire des lois, de l’éthique et enregistre absolument tout ce qu’il trouve lors de ses attaques. Avec son expérience, il a réussi à créer des listes usernames:passwords qu’il revend au prix fort sur des sites illégaux.

C’est en publiant ces recherches sur internet qu’il s’est fait repérer par les autorités. En contrepartie des faveurs du juge, Roy doit mettre à profit ses compétences au service de l’État.

Visuel Roy BattleHack

Amber

Mathématicienne dans l’âme, la cryptologie est son domaine de prédilection. Ayant elle-même développée son algorithme de chiffrement, elle dispose d’outils performants pour tester sa robustesse. De plus, elle s’est aussi spécialisé dans le monde du web. Les sites web et les bases de données ne résistent pas longtemps dans les mains d’Amber…

Visuel Amber BattleHack

Effe

Personne ne sait réellement qui est Effe. On ne peut même pas dire s’il ou elle est réellement humain. Tout ce que l’on sait, c’est qu’Effe est plus qu’à l’aise avec le code et est capable de retrouver des informations importantes. On peut alors penser qu’Effe possède du code dans son ADN.

visuel effe battlehack

Sona

Sona a toujours su prendre son temps avant d’attaquer sa cible. Maltraitée depuis son enfance, elle analyse chaque combat pour y trouver la moindre vulnérabilité. Sachant que la force physique n’est pas son atout, elle fait de l’informatique son nouveau terrain de jeu. Sona est capable d’identifier avec discrétion et précision n’importe quel type de système informatique cible.

Discrète, mais pas invisible, son gouvernement s’est rapproché d’elle et la force à rejoindre les rangs. Sona est désormais la référence nationale dans l’étude et la reconnaissance des systèmes d’informations.

Visuel Sona BattleHack

Dr. Jinn

Véritable virtuose en développement, Dr Jinn n’a que faire des outils déjà construits. Son objectif est de gêner l’avancée des grandes organisations en développant ses propres outils et en rendant le code open-source. Née dans une famille pauvre, Jinn a dû apprendre à se débrouiller seule et sans ressource. Elle a une haine envers ce monde et partager n’est pas dans ses habitudes.

Visuel Dr. Jinn BattleHack
Visuel Kazius BattleHack

KAZIUS

Visuel Roy BattleHack

ROY

Visuel Amber BattleHack

AMBER

visuel effe battlehack

EFFE

Visuel Sona BattleHack

SONA

Visuel Dr. Jinn BattleHack

DR. JINN

Recommander BattleH4ck à mon entreprise !

RH, responsable de formation, directeur.trice commercial, directeur.trice général. Ils sont concernés pour accompagner la montée en compétences des salariés et l’entraînement CTF est un bon levier pour faire monter en compétences les collaborateurs.


Votre entreprise pourrait être intéressée pour proposer et financer cette plateforme. Faisons équipe pour les convaincre !

Entrez vos coordonnées pour recevoir notre brochure commerciale