Seela

seela logo

Terms and conditions of use

Last updated on 15/11/2022

The site www.seela.io (the " Site ") offers a consulting service in computer systems and software.

The version of these general conditions of use currently on line is the only one opposable during all the time of use of the site and this, until a new version replaces it.

PREAMBLE: Definitions

"Platform" means the digital platform accessible at urls. https://hub.seela.io; https://cybertraing.seela.io; https://battleh4ck.seela.io; https://cyberunity.seela.io of the type website and/or mobile application allowing access to and use of the Service use of the Service;

"User": means any natural or legal person or legal entity registering on the Platform in order to follow the training courses offered by Seela.

"Personal Account": means the space accessible from the Platform, that any User, professional or individual, must create individual, must create in order to benefit from the services offered by the by the Platform.

"Services": refers to the cybersecurity training offered in e-learning on the Platform.

1. Access to the site

The use of the services offered by Seela is exclusively reserved for adults and/or persons, physical or moral, legally capable of subscribing a contract.

By accessing the Site, any Visitor to the Site declares that he or she has read these general terms of use and expressly accepts them without reservation.

The present general conditions are opposable to the Visitors of the Site for any reason whatsoever.

The current online version of these general terms and conditions of use
Terms and Conditions of Use (the "Terms") is the only version that is enforceable
use of the site until a new version replaces it.
replaces it.

The https://learn.seela.io/ platform offers an e-learning service in cybersecurity.

The Platform is technically managed and administered by Seela.

The Platform is hosted by :

OVH SAS with a capital of 10 069 020 euros

Siren : 424 761 419 R.C.S Lille Métropole

Headquarters: 2 rue Kellermann, 59100 Roubaix, France

Telephone: (+33) 1007

2. Intellectual Property

All intellectual and industrial property rights relating to the structure and content, of whatever nature, of the Site (in particular images, sounds, videos, photographs, texts, animated images, logos, data) are the exclusive property of Seela. These elements of intellectual or industrial property are made available to Visitors, exclusively within the framework of the use of the Site in accordance with these general conditions of use.

Any reproduction, representation, use or adaptation in any form whatsoever, of all or part of the elements of the Site, is prohibited and constitutes a violation of copyright.

Any reproduction, even partial, without prior authorization from Seela is prohibited.

Seela's Site may contain hyperlinks redirecting the Internet user to sites operated by third parties put online by Visitors.

Seela has no control over the destination of these hypertext links. It cannot therefore be held responsible for the access, content or use of these sites by users of the Site. Visitors are solely responsible for placing hyperlinks online.

All intellectual and industrial property rights relating to the structure and the Content, of whatever nature, of the Platform are the exclusive property of Seela. These intellectual and industrial property elements are made available to the Users, exclusively within the framework of the use of the Platform in accordance with the present Conditions.

 

Any reproduction, representation, use or adaptation in any form whatsoever, of all or part of the elements of the Platform, is prohibited and constitutes a violation of copyright.

 

Any reproduction, even partial, without prior authorization from Seela is prohibited.

 

Seela's Platform may contain hyperlinks redirecting the Internet user to sites operated by third parties put online by the Users.

 

Seela has no control over the destination of these hypertext links. Therefore, Seela cannot be held responsible for the access, the content or the use of these sites by the Users of the Platform. The placing of hyperlinks by Users is their exclusive responsibility.

3. Personal data

The personal data collected on the Platform are the following: name, first name, e-mail address, telephone number, IP address.

 

This data is collected and processed in the context of the creation of your customer area and the follow-up of the training courses you have subscribed to. It is kept for the duration of the contractual relationship between you and Seela, plus five (5) years in the form of archives.

 

In accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation (RGPD), you have the right to access, limit, delete, modify and rectify your personal data. You also have the right to object to the processing of your personal data. You can exercise these rights at the following address: help@seela.io

 

To learn more about the management of personal data, please refer to our privacy policy.

4. The rules of good conduct to be respected

Users agree to abide by these Terms throughout the use of the Services as well as all applicable laws.

 

Rule n°1: respect for content and intellectual property rights

 

Each User must respect all elements that are an integral part of our Services, namely any text, graphic, image, music, video or other element that may be posted by a User or by Seela and accessible by other Users (the "Content").

 

This Content may be protected by intellectual property rights (in particular copyright, trademark law, patent law), as provided for in the French Intellectual Property Code and international treaties ("Intellectual Property"), which you agree to respect.

 

Rule n°2: respect for the rights of third parties

 

In particular, it is prohibited, but this list is not exhaustive, to:

 

defame, abuse, harass, stalk other Users or Seela representatives

impersonate other Users or third parties

publish false information by creating fake accounts

prevent other Users from accessing or using the Platform

promote any religion or religious activity

offer any commercial promotions or preferential rates from any other company or service

Rule n°3: respect for safety

 

In particular, it is prohibited, but this list is not exhaustive, to:

 

transmit viruses, worms, defects, Trojan horses or any other items of a destructive nature or that may steal or reveal data of another user

promote or provide instructions on illegal activities

promote physical or moral violence against a group or individual

use a robot or other device to retrieve or index all or part of the Platform or to collect information about Users for unauthorized purposes

In the event of non-compliance with these rules by a User, Seela reserves the right to apply sanctions. These sanctions will be decided on a case-by-case basis depending on the situation and the seriousness of the facts of which the User is accused.

 

Seela will be able to :

 

restrict or suspend the User's access to the Services

temporarily or permanently ban him from accessing the Services

Seela may also take legal action to hold the User civilly or criminally liable when his behavior is detrimental to the Services, in order to be compensated.

5. Responsibility

The content provided by SEELA as part of the subscription to the Service(s) is the expression of an intellectual point of view and SEELA will make its best efforts to provide content adapted to the needs expressed by the Customer. SEELA does not guarantee the Customer the success of the objectives (e.g., competitions, interviews) set by the Customer in subscribing to SEELA's Service(s) and is not bound to any obligation of result.

 

In the event of a breach of contract by one of the Parties, the injured Party shall be entitled to obtain compensation for the direct loss, which it shall be responsible for proving.

 

It is specified that SEELA cannot be held responsible in case of non-performance or poor performance of its obligations, due to the Customer. Furthermore, SEELA's responsibility cannot be engaged in the case where the non-execution of its obligations is attributable to the unforeseeable and insurmountable act of a third party, or to a case of force majeure. SEELA will not be held responsible if the execution of the Service(s) is prevented or delayed due to malfunction(s) related to the computer tools and/or Internet connection used by the Customer, not attributable to SEELA.

 

In the event of poor performance of the Service(s) attributable to SEELA, only the direct, personal and certain damage linked to the failure in question, to the express exclusion of any indirect damage, will be compensated by SEELA to the Consumer.

 

In any case, the amount of damages that could be charged to the Provider, if its liability was engaged, will be limited to fifty (50) % of the Service paid during the 12 months preceding the realization of the direct and certain damage attributable to the Provider.

6. Link to other websites

The Platform may contain links to third party websites, including partners or social networks.

The said sites are not edited by Seela, which cannot be held responsible for the content for the content published on these sites or for any damage resulting from the browsing on the sites by the User.

7. Operation of the site :

All courses, tutorials, practicals or capture the flag (CTF) remain the property of Seela capture the flag (CTF) remains the property of Seela and their authors.

Users have the option of accessing discussion areas where they can consult threads of discussion between Users and exchange with them on a between Users, and exchange with them on a given question. question.

You agree not to post any private correspondence on the private correspondence in public chat rooms and must, for this purpose use the private messaging service.

When you publish a message, you message, you agree to respect in particular the provisions of of article 4: Rules of good conduct to be respected.

The Users can view messages from other Users on the public discussion public discussion areas and report them at help@seela.io

8. General Stipulations

Seela reserves the right to modify these Terms at any time, in particular for regulatory reasons. The applicable version is the one in force at the date indicated at the top of these General Terms of Use of the Platform.

 

9. Applicable law

The present conditions of use of the Platform are governed by French law and are subject to the jurisdiction of the French courts, subject to a specific attribution of jurisdiction arising from a particular legal or regulatory text.

Seela

logo seela

Conditions générales d'utilisation

Dernière mise à jour le 15/11/2022

Le site www.seela.io (le « Site ») propose un service de conseil en systèmes et logiciels informatiques.

La version actuellement en ligne de ces conditions générales d’utilisation est la seule opposable pendant toute la durée d’utilisation du site et ce, jusqu’à ce qu’une nouvelle version la remplace.

PRÉAMBULE : Définitions

« Plateforme » : désigne la plateforme numérique accessible aux urls https://hub.seela.io; https://cybertraing.seela.io; https://battleh4ck.seela.io; https://cyberunity.seela.io de type site Web et/ou application mobile permettant l’accès au Service ainsi que son utilisation ;

« Utilisateur » : désigne toute personne physique ou morale s’inscrivant sur la Plateforme afin de suivre les formations proposées par Seela.

« Compte personnel » : désigne l’espace accessible depuis la Plateforme, que tout Utilisateur, professionnel ou particulier, doit se créer pour pouvoir bénéficier des services offerts par la Plateforme.

« Services » : désignent les formations cybersécurité proposées en e-learning sur la Plateforme.

1. Accès au site

L’utilisation des services  proposés par Seela est exclusivement réservée aux majeures et/ou aux personnes, physique ou morale juridiquement capables de souscrire un contrat.

Tout Visiteur du Site, déclare en accédant au Site, avoir pris connaissance des présentes conditions générales d’utilisation et les accepter expressément sans réserve.

Les présentes conditions générales sont opposables aux Visiteurs du Site à quelque titre que ce soit.

La version actuellement en ligne de ces conditions générales
d’utilisation (les « Conditions ») est la seule opposable pendant toute
la durée d’utilisation du site et ce, jusqu’à ce qu’une nouvelle version
la remplace.

La plateforme https://learn.seela.io/ propose un service d’e-learning en matière de cybersécurité.

La Plateforme est techniquement gérée et administrée par Seela.

La Plateforme est hébergée par :

OVH SAS au capital de 10 069 020 euros

Siren : 424 761 419 R.C.S Lille Métropole

Siège social : 2 rue Kellermann, 59100 Roubaix, France

Téléphone : (+33) 1007

2. Propriété Intellectuelle

Tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle et industrielle portant sur la structure et sur les contenus, de quelque nature qu’ils soient, du Site (notamment images, sons, vidéos, photographies, textes, images animées, logos, données) sont la propriété exclusive de Seela. Ces éléments de propriété intellectuelle ou industrielle sont mis à la disposition des Visiteurs, exclusivement dans le cadre de l’utilisation du Site conformément aux présentes conditions générales d’utilisation.

Toute reproduction, représentation, utilisation ou adaptation sous quelque forme que ce soit, de tout ou partie des éléments du Site, est interdite et constitue une violation du droit d’auteur.

Toute reproduction même partielle sans l’autorisation préalable de Seela est interdite.

Le Site de Seela peut contenir des liens hypertextes redirigeant l’internaute vers des sites exploités par des tiers mis en ligne par les Visiteurs.

Seela n’exerce aucun contrôle sur la destination de ces liens hypertextes. Sa responsabilité ne peut donc être engagée quant à l’accès, au contenu ou à l’utilisation de ces sites par les utilisateurs du Site. La mise en ligne de liens hypertextes par les Visiteurs relève de leur responsabilité exclusive.

Tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle et industrielle portant sur la structure et sur les Contenus, de quelque nature qu’ils soient, de la Plateforme sont la propriété exclusive de Seela. Ces éléments de propriété intellectuelle ou industrielle sont mis à la disposition des Utilisateurs, exclusivement dans le cadre de l’utilisation de la Plateforme conformément aux présentes Conditions.

 

Toute reproduction, représentation, utilisation ou adaptation sous quelque forme que ce soit, de tout ou partie des éléments de la Plateforme, est interdite et constitue une violation du droit d’auteur.

 

Toute reproduction même partielle sans l’autorisation préalable de Seela est interdite.

 

La Plateforme de Seela peut contenir des liens hypertextes redirigeant l’internaute vers des sites exploités par des tiers mis en ligne par les Utilisateurs.

 

Seela n’exerce aucun contrôle sur la destination de ces liens hypertextes. Sa responsabilité ne peut donc être engagée quant à l’accès, au contenu ou à l’utilisation de ces sites par les Utilisateurs de la Plateforme. La mise en ligne de liens hypertextes par les Utilisateurs relève de leur responsabilité exclusive.

3. Données personnelles

Les données personnelles collectées sur la Plateforme sont les suivantes : nom, prénom, adresse e-mail, numéro de téléphone, adresse IP.

 

Ces données sont collectées et traitées dans le cadre de la création de votre espace client et du suivi des formations auxquelles vous avez souscrites. Elles sont conservées le temps de la relation contractuelle existant entre vous et Seela, augmentée de cinq (5) ans sous forme d’archives.

 

Conformément au Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données (RGPD) vous disposez d’un droit d’accès, de limitation, d’effacement, de modification et de rectification des informations vous concernant. Vous disposez également d’un droit d’opposition au traitement de vos données à caractère personnel. Vous pouvez exercer ces droits à l’adresse suivante : help@seela.io

 

Pour en savoir plus sur la gestion des données personnelles, veuillez-vous rapporter à notre politique de confidentialité .

4. Les règles de bonne conduite à respecter

Les Utilisateurs s’engagent à respecter les présentes Conditions pendant toute la durée d’utilisation des Services ainsi que toutes les lois applicables.

 

Règle n°1 : le respect des contenus et des droits de propriété intellectuelle

 

Chaque Utilisateur doit respecter l’ensemble des éléments faisant partie intégrante de nos Services, à savoir tout(e) texte, graphique, image, musique, vidéo ou autre élément susceptible d’être mis en ligne par un Utilisateur ou par Seela et accessible par les autres Utilisateurs (les « Contenus »).

 

Ces Contenus peuvent être protégés par des droits de propriété intellectuelle (notamment droit d’auteur, droit des marques, droit des brevets), tels que prévus par le Code de la propriété intellectuelle et les traités internationaux (« Propriété Intellectuelle ») que vous vous engagez à respecter.

 

Règle n°2 : le respect des droits des tiers

 

Il est notamment interdit, sans que cette liste ne soit exhaustive, de :

 

diffamer, injurier, harceler, traquer d’autres Utilisateurs ou des représentants de Seela

usurper l’identité d’autres Utilisateurs ou de personnes tierces

publier de fausses informations en créant notamment de faux comptes

empêcher d’autres Utilisateurs d’accéder ou d’utiliser la Plateforme

promouvoir toute religion ou toute activité religieuse

proposer toute promotion commerciale ou tarifs préférentiels de toute autre société ou service

Règle n°3 : le respect de la sécurité

 

Il est notamment interdit, sans que cette liste ne soit exhaustive, de :

 

transmettre des virus, vers, défauts, chevaux de Troie ou tout autre élément de nature destructrice ou susceptible de dérober ou révéler des données d’un autre utilisateur

promouvoir ou fournir des instructions sur des activités illégales

promouvoir la violence physique ou morale envers un groupe ou une personne

utiliser un robot ou tout autre dispositif pour récupérer ou indexer tout ou partie de la Plateforme ou pour collecter des informations sur les Utilisateurs à des fins non autorisées

En cas de non-respect de ces règles par un Utilisateur, Seela se réserve le droit d’appliquer des sanctions. Ces sanctions seront décidées au cas par cas en fonction de la situation et de la gravité des faits reprochés à l’Utilisateur.

 

Seela pourra notamment :

 

restreindre ou suspendre les accès de l’Utilisateur aux Services

le bannir temporairement ou définitivement de l’accès aux Services

Seela pourra également agir en justice afin d’engager la responsabilité civile ou pénale de l’Utilisateur lorsque son comportement porte atteinte aux Services, afin d’en être dédommagé.

5. Responsabilité

Les contenus fournis par SEELA dans le cadre de la souscription de(s) Service(s) sont l’expression d’un point de vue intellectuel et SEELA fera ses meilleurs efforts pour fournir des contenus adaptés aux besoins exprimés par le Client. SEELA ne garantit en aucun cas le Client de la réussite des objectifs (par exemple, concours, entretiens) qu’il s’est fixés en souscrivant le(s) Service(s) de SEELA et n’est tenu à aucune obligation de résultat.

 

En cas de manquement de l’une des Parties à ses obligations contractuelles, la Partie lésée sera en droit d’obtenir la réparation du préjudice direct dont elle aura la charge d’apporter la preuve.

 

Il est précisé que la responsabilité de SEELA ne peut être engagée en cas d’inexécution ou de mauvaise exécution de ses obligations, du fait du Client. De plus, sa responsabilité ne pourrait être engagée dans le cas où l’inexécution de ses obligations serait imputable, soit au fait imprévisible et insurmontable d’un tiers, soit à un cas de Force majeure. La responsabilité de SEELA ne saurait notamment être retenue, dans le cas où l’exécution des) Service(s) serait empêchée ou retardée en raison de dysfonctionnement(s) lié(s) aux outils informatiques et/ou connexion Internet utilisé(s) par le Client, non imputable(s) à SEELA.

 

En cas de mauvaise exécution de(s) Service(s) imputable à SEELA, seul le préjudice direct, personnel et certain lié à la défaillance en cause, à l’exclusion expresse de tout dommage indirect, sera indemnisé par SEELA au Consommateur.

 

En tout état de cause, le montant des dommages-intérêts qui pourrait être mis à la charge du Prestataire, si sa responsabilité était engagée, sera limité à cinquante (50) % du Service payé au cours des 12 mois précédents la réalisation du dommage direct et certain imputable au Prestataire.

6. Lien vers d’autres sites Internet

La Plateforme peut contenir des liens vers des sites internet de tiers, notamment de partenaires ou encore des réseaux sociaux.

Lesdits sites ne sont pas édités par Seela, qui ne peut être tenue responsable du contenu publié sur ces derniers ou de tout dommage résultant de la navigation sur les sites par l’Utilisateur.

7. Fonctionnement du site :

Tous les cours, travaux dirigés (TD), travaux pratiques (TP) ou capture the flag (CTF) demeure la propriété de Seela et de leurs auteurs.

Les Utilisateurs ont la faculté d’accéder à des espaces de discussion où ils peuvent consulter notamment les fils de discussion entre Utilisateurs, et échanger avec ces derniers sur une question donnée.

Vous vous engagez à ne pas diffuser de correspondance privée sur les espaces de discussion publics et doit, à cette fin, utiliser le service de messagerie privée.

Lorsque vous publiez un message, vous vous obligez à respecter en particulier les dispositions de l’article 4 : Les règles de bonne conduite à respecter.

Les Utilisateurs peuvent visualiser les messages des autres Utilisateurs sur les espaces de discussion publics et les signaler à l’adresse : help@seela.io

8. Stipulations générales

Seela se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes Conditions à tout moment et ce pour des raisons notamment de règlementation. La version applicable est celle en vigueur à la date indiquée en tête des présentes Conditions générales d’utilisation de la Plateforme.

 

9. Loi applicable

Les présentes conditions d’utilisation de la Plateforme sont régies par la loi française et sont soumises à la compétence des tribunaux français, sous réserve d’une attribution de compétence spécifique découlant d’un texte de loi ou règlementaire particulier.