seela logo

SOC Analyst

Networks

Azure Active Directory course

Maximum protection for your business: Tame Azure Active Directory and secure your cloud environment

Strengthen the security of your Cloud infrastructure with our course on Azure Active Directory. Learn identity and access management best practices, as well as advanced data protection strategies. Get the skills you need to effectively secure your Cloud environment and prevent cyber threats. Join us now to gain cutting-edge expertise in cybersecurity and Azure Active Directory.

75 minutes

4.8/5

4,8/5

azure active directory aad

Contents

🔰 Introduction

Active Directory stores information about objects on a network, and makes it available to users and network administrators so they can find and use them quickly. Active Directory uses a structured data store as the basis for its hierarchical and logical organization of directory information.

 

  • What is Active Directory?

Active Directory is a directory service or container that stores data objects on your local network environment. The service stores data on users, devices, applications and groups in a hierarchical structure.

The data structure enables you to retrieve details of network-connected resources from one location. In essence, Active Directory acts like a telephone directory for your network, so you can easily search for and manage devices.

Introduction to Active Directory
  • Why Active Directory?

Digging a little deeper, Active Directory reproduces the structure of an organization, including the devices and resources used. The so-called domains, which we'll talk about a little later, logically separate the various domains from one another. Domains are structured hierarchically. The hierarchy is independent of the underlying network infrastructure. The objects managed in an AD are, for example, computers, services, servers, storage, printers, users, groups or shared files.

The AD administrator can release or block network resources for users. Only the administrator has the right to modify objects, their attributes and the structure of directory services.

 

  • The benefits of an active directory

Some of the advantages of an active directory are as follows:

  • Centralized management of objects and resources on a network, including attributes, file shares and instructions.
  • High reliability thanks to redundancy and replication mechanisms
  • Support for other directory services and operating systems
  • Flexible and easy to expand
  • Representation of different organizational structures
  • High information security
  • It is based on the domain name system

🕹️ How Active Directory works

Active Directory technology is based on several network protocols, including LDAP, DHCP, KERBEROS and DNS. This means that Active Directory functions as a kind of database, in which data on the identification of users who are part of a computer network is stored in real time. All this data is under a central control element.

  • What does Active Directory do?

There are many reasons why companies use directory services like Active Directory. The main reason is convenience. Active Directory enables users to log in and manage a variety of resources from a single location. Login credentials are unified, making it easier to manage multiple devices without having to enter account details to access each individual machine.

Active Directory Management
  • Active Directory logical structure

 

How is an active directory structured? Actually, it's not a very difficult thing to understand. Of course, there are certain terms with which we need to familiarize ourselves first, but in reality, to simplify a little, we can think of a forest made up of different trees. These trees of the same group or species are part of a domain, so we work our way down until we reach the objects, which can be users, peripherals or whatever.

Active Directory logical structure
  • Objects: An object is the smallest managed drive in the directory service, comparable to a single data record in a database. Describes resources or devices such as computers, services, servers, storage, printers, users, groups or shared files. The properties of an object are called attributes. The object types, classes, attributes and attribute syntax used can generally be defined by a schema as a kind of template for all directory entries.
  • Classes: These are templates for the types of objects that can be created in Active Directory. Each object class is defined by a group of attributes, which identify the possible values that each object can take on. Each object has a unique combination of attribute values.
  • Regimes: The mapping of an organization's structure is done between domains. A domain is a logically distinct network zone with the same security guidelines and configurations.
  • Uo: These are containers of objects and are used to organize them (for purely administrative purposes). You can delegate authority to administer them and even assign special security policies to each one.
  • Domain controller: The domain controller makes Active Directory available to users and devices, and manages user authentication and role assignment. Active Directory information is stored on the domain controller server. To connect to the directory service, search for and address objects or resources, you must first contact the domain controller.
  • Domains: A domain name is, for example, tecnologiandroid.com. Active Directory domain names do not have to correspond to a registered Internet domain, but they can. Domain structures can be configured independently of the organization's existing logical or physical structures. Each domain is identified by a unique name based on DNS (Domain Name System) naming conventions. Sub-domains start from a root domain. The full name includes sub-domains and the root domain.
  • Tree: These are domains grouped into hierarchical structures: when you add a second domain to a structure, it becomes a child of the main domain, and so on. An example of this would be ba.contoso.com (child), where the main domain or tree would be contoso.com
  • Forest: A forest is an entire instance of Active Directory, consisting of one or more trees.

 

  • Group strategies

Group policies are one of the tools included in Microsoft operating systems. This tool is used to manage user and machine environments, apply IT strategies, simplify administrative tasks and implement security configurations. And as you can imagine, they are becoming a very important part of active consulting.

Depending on the field of application, they can be catalogued as follows:

  • Active Directory: Group Policy Object (GPO)
  • Local computer: LGPO (local group policy object)

 

  • Purpose of group strategies

In short, policies allow you to centrally control and configure various aspects of the configuration that different users receive when they log on to the PC. These include security configurations, script execution, desktop configurations, Internet Explorer configurations, automatic software installation and so on.

Policies can be applied at different levels of Active Directory: site level, domain level and organizational unit level.

OU-level policies affect only the computers and users they contain. OUs can be nested and in turn are inherited from higher levels, unless otherwise specified. Policies are generally not applied at site level, as this is not best practice.

Policies are applied when a user logs on or when the computer starts up, and by default every 90 minutes, although this value can be modified.

🥊 AD Microsoft Vs AD Azure

Although they share a similar name, Azure AD is not a cloud version of Windows Server Active Directory. Nor is it intended to completely replace a local Active Directory. Instead, if you're already using a Windows AD server, you can connect it to Azure AD to extend your directory into Azure. This approach enables users to use the same credentials to access both local and cloud resources.

Microsoft AD vs. Azure AD

Structural differences

The biggest difference between local Active Directory and Azure AD lies in the way they are structured. Whereas AD supports the use of Organization Units (OUs) and Group Policy Objects (GPOs), enabling administrators to view and organize the enterprise in all its components and sub-units, Azure Active Directory does NOT support Organization Units and Group Policy Objects. For cloud-only users, this could lead to a number of problems:

  • Lack of organizational units: It is not possible to create the same domains, trees and forests in Azure AD as in normal AD.
  • Increased administrative workload: As there are no organizational units, it is more difficult to delegate administrative tasks or to achieve a certain level of standardization and/or automation in Azure AD.
  • Less control: As Azure AD does not support group policies, there is no way to control device functions and settings in greater detail.

 

Cloud benefits

With Active Directory, the login process is stored in your corporate networks, which Microsoft has no visibility of.

With Azure Active Directory, its cloud location enables this directory service to benefit from advanced security features optimized by Microsoft. These include :

  • A "condition-based" approach to challenging an alternative form of authentication (MFA) on login attempts assessed as risky - either by organization-defined parameters (such as coming from an unknown location where you have no staff) or behavior that Microsoft's analysis has detected.
  • The ability for users to reset their own passwords, as we can challenge for MFA before authorizing it.
  • Automatic provisioning of new users in third-party Software as a Service applications, such as Salesforce and ServiceNow. Pre-defined connectors are available, and Azure AD supports applications that use the Cross-Domain Identity Management (CDIM) system.
  • An intelligent locking system that can detect the difference between connections from valid users and those from unknown sources, and handle them differently - locking out bad actors while allowing users to connect.

 

Active Directory and Azure Active Directory together

If you already have an Active Directory environment, you can run it in conjunction with Azure Active Directory for authentication in the cloud. This is known as hybrid identity and is commonly used by organizations that want a seamless single sign-on process for their users, so they can access both local and cloud or Microsoft 365 resources. It also removes the need for administrators to manage identities in two different systems.

Active Directory

How you design this will depend on your organization's specific requirements, including whether synchronizing your identities and password hashes with the cloud is allowed or not. To support various compliance scenarios, Microsoft supports password hash synchronization, direct authentication and federation.

 

🤓 Active Directory management tips

Group Policy is a series of settings in the Windows Registry that control security, auditing and other operational behavior. We can regard them as the central pillar to be maintained in order to build a healthy active directory.

For example, Group Policy lets you prevent users from accessing certain files or system settings, run specific scripts on system startup or shutdown, or force a particular home page to be opened for each user on the network.

Below, we'll list some Active Directory Group Policy best practices that will help you protect your systems and optimize Group Policy performance.

  • Do not modify the default domain policy and the default domain controller policy.
  • Creates a well-designed organizational unit (OU) structure in Active Directory.
  • Give descriptive names to Group Policy objects.
  • Add comments to Group Policy objects
  • Do not define Group Policy objects at domain level.
  • Apply Group Policy objects at the root level of the organizational unit.
  • Do not use the Users or Computers root folders in Active Directory.
  • Avoid disabling Group Policy objects.
  • Implement Group Policy change management.
  • Avoid using inheritance and the application of locking strategies.
  • Use small Group Policy Objects to simplify management.
    • Speed up processing of Group Policy objects by disabling unused computer and user settings. 

🎬 Conclusion

As we can see, Active Directory is a very important tool for centralizing resources in a hardware-based work environment. Thanks to it, we won't need to carry out individualized maintenance on workstations, since everything will be manageable from one or more central servers. What's more, the structure is highly intuitive, making it easy to assign authorizations and resources.

Want to find out more about Azure Active Directory?

Start your cybersecurity training!

Launch your career in cybersecurity and train for the job that fits you. Our online platform allows you to train at your own pace for a quick and efficient increase in skills.

100% online

Theory & Practice

Customized by level

Start your cybersecurity training

Training

Career

Cybersecurity

100% online

Breathe new life into your career with our cybersecurity training courses

Azure Active Directory is a cloud directory and identity management service provided by Microsoft. It lets you manage identities and access to resources in a cloud environment.

Azure AD offers features such as user management, group management, single sign-on (SSO), role-based access management (RBAC), identity synchronization and much more.

Azure AD enhances security by providing centralized authentication and authorization for users and applications. It enables the implementation of security policies, conditional access controls and advanced threat detection features.

Azure AD integrates with many popular cloud applications and services such as Office 365, Azure DevOps, Salesforce, Dropbox and more. It also supports standard authentication protocols such as SAML, OAuth and OpenID Connect.

You can manage user identities by creating user accounts, assigning roles and permissions, configuring password policies, enabling multi-factor authentication and more.

Single sign-on (SSO) enables users to access multiple applications with a single set of credentials. This improves ease of use, while enhancing security by reducing the risks associated with weak or reused passwords.

To get started, you can create an Azure account, then activate the Azure Active Directory service. From there, you can configure users, groups, applications and security policies according to your organization's needs.

icon lockcadenas

Content reserved for subscribers

Register for the full course and start your cybersecurity training!

  • Over 700 hours of content available
  • 6 training paths
  • Certification courses
  • 100% online and autonomous

Mail

information@seela.io

logo seela

Analyste SOC

Réseaux

Cours Azure Active Directory

La protection maximale pour votre entreprise : Domptez Azure Active Directory et sécurisez votre environnement Cloud

Renforcez la sécurité de votre infrastructure Cloud avec notre cours sur Azure Active Directory. Apprenez les meilleures pratiques de gestion des identités et des accès, ainsi que les stratégies avancées de protection des données. Obtenez les compétences nécessaires pour sécuriser efficacement votre environnement Cloud et prévenir les menaces cybernétiques. Rejoignez-nous dès maintenant pour acquérir une expertise de pointe en matière de cybersécurité et d’Azure Active Directory.

75 min

4.8/5

4,8/5

azure active directory aad

Sommaire

🔰 Introduction

Active Directory stocke des informations relatives aux objets d’un réseau et les met à la disposition des utilisateurs et des administrateurs réseau afin qu’ils puissent les trouver et les utiliser rapidement. Active Directory utilise un magasin de données structuré comme la base de son organisation hiérarchique et logique des informations de répertoire.

 

  • Qu’est-ce qu’Active Directory ?

Active Directory est un service d’annuaire ou un conteneur qui stocke des objets de données sur votre environnement réseau local. Le service enregistre les données sur les utilisateurs, les appareils, les applications et les groupes dans une structure hiérarchique.

La structure des données permet de retrouver le détail des ressources connectées au réseau à partir d’un emplacement. En substance, Active Directory agit comme un répertoire téléphonique pour votre réseau afin que vous puissiez rechercher et gérer facilement les appareils.

Introduction Active Directory
  • À quoi sert Active Directory ?

En creusant un peu plus, Active Directory reproduit la structure d’une organisation, y compris les périphériques et les ressources utilisés. Les soi-disant domaines, dont nous parlerons un peu plus tard, séparent logiquement les différents domaines les uns des autres. Les domaines sont structurés hiérarchiquement. Sa hiérarchie est indépendante de l’infrastructure réseau sous-jacente. Les objets gérés dans un AD sont, par exemple, des ordinateurs, des services, des serveurs, du stockage, des imprimantes, des utilisateurs, des groupes ou des fichiers partagés.

L’administrateur AD peut libérer ou bloquer des ressources réseau pour les utilisateurs. Seul l’administrateur a le droit de modifier les objets, leurs attributs et la structure des services d’annuaire.

 

  • Les avantages d’un annuaire actif

Certains des avantages offerts par un annuaire actif sont les suivants :

  • Gestion centralisée des objets et des ressources sur un réseau, y compris les attributs, les partages de fichiers et les instructions.
  • Haute fiabilité grâce à des mécanismes de redondance et de réplication
  • Prise en charge d’autres services d’annuaire et systèmes d’exploitation
  • Flexible et facile à étendre
  • Représentation des différentes structures organisationnelles
  • Haute sécurité de l’information
  • Il est basé sur le système de noms de domaine

🕹️ Fonctionnement d’Active Directory

La technologie Active Directory est basée sur plusieurs protocoles réseau, notamment LDAP, DHCP, KERBEROS et DNS. Cela signifie qu’Active Directory fonctionne comme une sorte de base de données, dans laquelle les données sur l’identification des utilisateurs qui font partie d’un réseau informatique sont stockées en temps réel. Toutes ces données sont sous un élément central de contrôle.

  • Que fait Active Directory ?

Il existe de nombreuses raisons pour lesquelles les entreprises utilisent des services d’annuaire comme Active Directory. La raison principale est la commodité. Active Directory permet aux utilisateurs de se connecter et de gérer diverses ressources à partir d’un seul emplacement. Les identifiants de connexion sont unifiés afin qu’il soit plus facile de gérer plusieurs appareils sans avoir à saisir les détails du compte pour accéder à chaque machine individuelle.

Active Directory Management
  • Structure logique Active Directory

 

Comment un annuaire actif est-il structuré ? En fait, ce n’est pas une chose très difficile à comprendre. Bien sûr, il y a certains termes avec lesquels nous devons nous familiariser avant, mais en réalité, pour simplifier un peu, nous pouvons penser à une forêt composée de différents arbres. Ces arbres du même groupe ou de la même espèce font partie d’un domaine et nous descendons donc jusqu’à ce que nous atteignions les objets, qui peuvent être les utilisateurs, les périphériques ou autres.

strucutre logique Active Directory
  • Objets : Un objet est le plus petit lecteur géré du service d’annuaire, comparable à un seul enregistrement de données dans une base de données. Décrit des ressources ou des périphériques tels que des ordinateurs, des services, des serveurs, du stockage, des imprimantes, des utilisateurs, des groupes ou des fichiers partagés. Les propriétés d’un objet sont les attributs. Les types d’objets, les classes, les attributs et la syntaxe des attributs utilisés peuvent généralement être définis par un schéma comme une sorte de modèle pour toutes les entrées de répertoire.
  • Cours : Il s’agit des modèles pour les types d’objets qui peuvent être créés dans Active Directory. Chaque classe d’objets est définie par un groupe d’attributs, qui identifient les valeurs possibles que chaque objet peut prendre. Chaque objet possède une combinaison unique de valeurs d’attribut.
  • Régimes : La cartographie de la structure d’une organisation se fait entre les domaines. Un domaine est une zone réseau logiquement distincte avec les mêmes directives et configurations de sécurité.
  • Uo : Ce sont des conteneurs d’objets et servent à les organiser (à des fins purement administratives). Vous pouvez déléguer l’autorité pour les administrer et même attribuer des stratégies de sécurité spéciales à chacun.
  • Contrôleur de domaine : Le contrôleur de domaine met Active Directory à la disposition des utilisateurs et des appareils et gère l’authentification des utilisateurs et l’attribution des rôles. Les informations Active Directory sont stockées sur le serveur du contrôleur de domaine. Pour vous connecter au service d’annuaire, rechercher des objets ou des ressources et les adresser, vous devez contacter au préalable le contrôleur de domaine.
  • Domaines : Le nom d’un domaine est, par exemple, tecnologiandroid.com. Les noms d’un domaine Active Directory ne doivent pas nécessairement correspondre à un domaine Internet enregistré, mais ils le peuvent. Les structures de domaine peuvent être configurées indépendamment des structures logiques ou physiques existantes de l’organisation. Chaque domaine est identifié par un nom unique basé sur les conventions de dénomination DNS (Domain Name System). Les sous-domaines commencent à partir d’un domaine racine. Le nom complet inclut les sous-domaines et le domaine racine.
  • Arbre : Ce sont des domaines regroupés en structures hiérarchiques : lorsque vous ajoutez un deuxième domaine dans une structure, ce dernier devient un enfant du domaine principal et ainsi de suite. Un exemple de ceux-ci serait ba.contoso.com (enfant), où le domaine ou l’arbre principal serait contoso.com
  • Forêt : Une forêt est une instance entière d’Active Directory et se compose d’une ou plusieurs arborescences.

 

  • Stratégies de groupe

Les stratégies de groupe sont l’un des outils inclus dans les systèmes d’exploitation Microsoft. Cet outil est utilisé pour gérer les environnements utilisateur et machine, appliquer des stratégies informatiques, simplifier les tâches administratives et mettre en œuvre des configurations de sécurité. Et comme vous pouvez l’imaginer, ils deviennent une partie très importante du conseil actif.

Selon le champ d’application, ils peuvent être catalogués comme suit :

  • Active Directory : objet de stratégie de groupe (GPO)
  • Ordinateur local : LGPO (local group policy object)

 

  • Objectif des stratégies de groupe

En bref, les stratégies vous permettent de contrôler et de configurer de manière centralisée divers aspects de la configuration que différents utilisateurs reçoivent lors de la connexion au PC. Parmi ces aspects figurent les configurations de sécurité, l’exécution de scripts, les configurations de bureau, les configurations d’Internet Explorer, l’installation automatique de logiciels, etc.

Les stratégies peuvent être appliquées à différents niveaux d’Active Directory, au niveau du site, au niveau du domaine et au niveau de l’unité d’organisation.

Les stratégies au niveau de l’unité d’organisation affectent uniquement les ordinateurs et les utilisateurs qu’elles contiennent. Les OUs peuvent être imbriqués et à leur tour sont hérités des niveaux supérieurs, sauf indication contraire. Les stratégies ne sont généralement pas appliquées au niveau du site, car il ne s’agit pas d’une pratique exemplaire.

Les stratégies sont appliquées lorsqu’un utilisateur ouvre une session ou au démarrage de l’ordinateur, et par défaut toutes les 90 minutes, bien que cette valeur puisse être modifiée.

🥊 AD Microsoft Vs AD Azure

Bien qu’ils présentent un nom similaire, Azure AD n’est pas une version cloud de Windows Server Active Directory. Il n’est pas non plus destiné à remplacer totalement un annuaire Active Directory local. À la place, si vous utilisez déjà un serveur Windows AD, vous pouvez le connecter à Azure AD pour étendre votre annuaire dans Azure. Cette approche permet aux utilisateurs d’employer les mêmes informations d’identification pour accéder aux ressources locales et dans le cloud.

AD Microsoft vs AD Azure

Différences structurelles

La plus grande différence entre Active Directory local et Azure AD réside dans la façon dont ils sont structurés. Alors qu’AD prend en charge l’utilisation d’unités d’organisation (UO) et d’objets de stratégie de groupe (GPO) et permet aux administrateurs de visualiser et d’organiser l’entreprise dans l’intégralité de ses composants et sous-unités, Azure Active Directory ne prend PAS en charge les unités organisationnelles et les objets de stratégie de groupe. Pour les utilisateurs du cloud uniquement, cela pourrait entraîner un certain nombre de problèmes :

  • Manque d’unités organisationnelles : Il n’est pas possible de créer les mêmes domaines, arborescences et forêts dans Azure AD que dans AD normal.
  • Augmentation de la charge de travail administrative : Comme il n’y a pas d’unités organisationnelles, il est plus difficile de déléguer des tâches administratives ou d’atteindre un certain niveau de normalisation et/ou d’automatisation dans Azure AD.
  • Moins de contrôle : Comme Azure AD ne prend pas en charge les stratégies de groupe, il n’existe aucun moyen de contrôler les fonctions et les paramètres de l’appareil plus en détail.

 

Avantages du cloud

Avec Active Directory, le processus de connexion est conservé dans vos réseaux d’entreprise, ce dont Microsoft n’a aucune visibilité.

Avec Azure Active Directory, son emplacement cloud permet à ce service d’annuaire de bénéficier de fonctionnalités de sécurité avancées optimisées par Microsoft. Il s’agit notamment des éléments suivants :

  • Une approche « basée sur des conditions » pour contester une autre forme d’authentification (MFA) lors de tentatives de connexion évaluées comme étant risquées – soit par des paramètres définis par l’organisation (comme venir d’un emplacement inconnu où vous n’avez pas de personnel) ou un comportement que l’analyse de Microsoft a détecté.
  • La possibilité pour les utilisateurs de réinitialiser leurs propres mots de passe, car nous pouvons contester pour MFA avant de l’autoriser.
  • Provisionnement automatique de nouveaux utilisateurs dans des applications Software as a Service tierces, telles que Salesforce et ServiceNow. Il existe des connecteurs prédéfinis et Azure AD prend en charge les applications qui utilisent le système de gestion des identités inter-domaines (SCIM).
  • Un système de verrouillage intelligent qui peut détecter la différence entre les connexions qui proviennent d’utilisateurs valides et celles qui proviennent de sources inconnues et qui peuvent les traiter différemment – verrouiller les mauvais acteurs tout en permettant aux utilisateurs de se connecter.

 

Active Directory et Azure Active Directory ensemble

Si vous disposez déjà d’un environnement Active Directory, vous pouvez l’exécuter conjointement avec Azure Active Directory pour l’authentification dans le cloud. C’est ce qu’on appelle l’identité hybride et est couramment utilisé par les organisations qui souhaitent un processus d’authentification unique transparent pour leurs utilisateurs, afin qu’ils puissent accéder à la fois aux ressources locales et cloud ou Microsoft 365. Il évite également aux administrateurs de gérer les identités dans deux systèmes différents.

Active Directory

La façon dont vous concevez cela dépendra des exigences spécifiques de votre organisation, y compris si la synchronisation de vos identités et hachages de mot de passe avec le cloud est autorisée ou non. Pour prendre en charge divers scénarios de conformité, Microsoft prend en charge la synchronisation par hachage de mot de passe, l’authentification directe et la fédération.

 

🤓 Conseils pour la gestion d’Active Directory

La stratégie de groupe est une série de paramètres dans le Registre Windows qui contrôlent la sécurité, l’audit et d’autres comportements opérationnels. Nous pouvons les considérer comme le pilier central à maintenir pour construire un annuaire actif sain.

Par exemple, la stratégie de groupe vous permet d’empêcher les utilisateurs d’accéder à certains fichiers ou paramètres du système, d’exécuter des scripts spécifiques au démarrage ou à l’arrêt du système ou de forcer l’ouverture d’une page d’accueil particulière pour chaque utilisateur du réseau.

Ci-dessous, nous allons énumérer certaines des meilleures pratiques de stratégie de groupe Active Directory qui vous aideront à protéger vos systèmes et à optimiser les performances de la stratégie de groupe.

  • Ne modifiez pas la stratégie de domaine par défaut et la stratégie de contrôleur de domaine par défaut.
  • Crée une structure d’unité d’organisation (UO) bien conçue dans Active Directory.
  • Donnez des noms descriptifs aux objets de stratégie de groupe.
  • Ajoutez des commentaires aux objets de stratégie de groupe
  • Ne définissez pas d’objets de stratégie de groupe au niveau du domaine.
  • Appliquez des objets de stratégie de groupe au niveau racine de l’unité organisationnelle.
  • N’utilisez pas les dossiers racine Utilisateurs ou Ordinateurs dans Active Directory.
  • Évitez de désactiver les objets de stratégie de groupe.
  • Implémenter la gestion des modifications pour la stratégie de groupe.
  • Évitez d’utiliser l’héritage et l’application des stratégies de verrouillage.
  • Utilisez de petits objets de stratégie de groupe pour simplifier la gestion.
    • Accélérez le traitement des objets de stratégie de groupe en désactivant l’ordinateur et les paramètres utilisateur inutilisés. 

🎬 Conclusion

Comme nous pouvons le voir, Active Directory est un outil très important pour la centralisation des ressources dans un environnement de travail basé sur l’équipement informatique. Grâce à lui, nous n’aurons pas besoin d’effectuer une maintenance individualisée sur les postes de travail, puisque tout sera gérable à partir d’un serveur central ou de plusieurs. De plus, la structure est très intuitive pour faciliter l’attribution des autorisations et des ressources.

Envie d’aller plus loin sur Azure Active Directory?

Commencez votre formation en cybersécurité !

Lancez votre carrière en cybersécurité et formez-vous au métier qui vous correspond. Notre plateforme en ligne vous permet de vous entraîner à votre rythme pour une montée en compétences rapide et efficace.

100% en ligne

Théorie & Pratique

Personnalisé par niveau

Commencez votre formation en cybersécurité

Formation

Carrière

Cybersécurité

100% en ligne

Donnez un nouveau souffle à votre carrière avec nos formations cybersécurité

Azure Active Directory est un service cloud d’annuaire et de gestion des identités fourni par Microsoft. Il permet de gérer les identités et les accès aux ressources dans un environnement cloud.

Azure AD offre des fonctionnalités telles que la gestion des utilisateurs, la gestion des groupes, l’authentification unique (SSO), la gestion des accès basée sur les rôles (RBAC), la synchronisation des identités et bien plus encore.

Azure AD renforce la sécurité en fournissant une authentification et une autorisation centralisées pour les utilisateurs et les applications. Il permet de mettre en place des politiques de sécurité, des contrôles d’accès conditionnels et des fonctionnalités de détection des menaces avancées.

Azure AD s’intègre avec de nombreuses applications et services cloud populaires tels que Office 365, Azure DevOps, Salesforce, Dropbox, etc. Il prend également en charge les protocoles d’authentification standard tels que SAML, OAuth et OpenID Connect.

Vous pouvez gérer les identités des utilisateurs en créant des comptes d’utilisateurs, en attribuant des rôles et des autorisations, en configurant des stratégies de mot de passe, en activant l’authentification multifacteur, etc.

L’authentification unique (SSO) permet aux utilisateurs d’accéder à plusieurs applications avec un seul jeu de données d’identification. Cela améliore la facilité d’utilisation tout en renforçant la sécurité en réduisant les risques liés aux mots de passe faibles ou réutilisés.

Pour commencer, vous pouvez créer un compte Azure, puis activer le service Azure Active Directory. À partir de là, vous pouvez configurer les utilisateurs, les groupes, les applications et les politiques de sécurité selon les besoins de votre organisation.

icon lockcadenas

Contenu réservé aux abonnés

Accéder au cours complet en vous inscrivant et commencez votre formation cybersécurité !

  • Plus de 700h de contenu disponible
  • 6 parcours de formation
  • Parcours certifiants
  • 100% en ligne et autonome

Mail

information@seela.io